Reviews



Immaculately presented and very accommodating host - Rating 5/5

Our second stay at Ivy House for the World Rally Championship event taking place nearby. Duncan was very accommodating and was able to amend our room to sleep a third person at short notice and also catered for gluten free dietary requirements. His B&B is immaculate, well presented and in an excellent location in the town centre of Dolgellau with ample parking only a few minutes walk away. Despite our late arrival and very early departure for the rally he still gave us the option of packed lunches or breakfasts left out for us before we left. Will hopefully be back again next year. Thanks Duncan!

Reviewer:William Lloyd | Tue 31st Oct 2017


Great accommodation after a long day in the woods - Rating 5/5

Really nice room, perfect for our needs. Early start mean\'t missing breakfast so thanks for the packed lunch;yummy! Defo be staying again.

Reviewer:Richard Kilpatrick | Mon 30th Oct 2017


Good quality stay, no parking which is a shame - Rating 4/5

good clean rooms with great facilities, only downside is parking is a nightmare

Reviewer:Jack Berry | Mon 30th Oct 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We had a very good stay here, breakfast was amazing and the hosts freindly and informative

Reviewer:trevor williams | Wed 18th Oct 2017


Comfortable & Welcoming B&B - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely 1 night stay at Ivy House. Very welcoming arrival, room comfortable and had everything we needed. We had to leave early in the morning, before breakfast, however Ivy House were very accommodating and cereals, tea/ coffee, toast etc were available for us. Would recommend and would stay again. Dolgellau is a very charming place to walk around.

Reviewer:Sian Lane | Fri 13th Oct 2017


Marvellous- Rating 4/5

Great place to stay the night, bed nice and comfortable, slept like a log. Excellent location just off town centre. Lovely and accommodating staff, breakfast was wonderful and plenty of it.

Reviewer:Steffan Evans | Mon 9th Oct 2017


Great place fabulous service- Rating 5/5

Duncan and the team at the Ivy were superb. We had had a really busy day, 4 hours drive and 4 mountain bikes to contend with. We had a fab welcome, secure storage for the bikes, great food at the pub recommend by Duncan followed by a great nights sleep and a breakfast that set us up perfectly for day 2 of riding.

Reviewer:Sue davison | Mon 9th Oct 2017


Cosy and friendly - Rating 4/5

It was a very rainy week end. Ivy house was a welcoming place to return to. Wet clothes dried and lovely breakfast. Duncan is the perfect host.

Reviewer:Heather Wells | Mon 2nd Oct 2017


Great Place to Stay - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming host.Very clean rooms and bathrooms.Delicious and plentiful breakfast.

Reviewer:Nick & Maryann Brampton | Mon 2nd Oct 2017


Well located B&B in a historical town - Rating 4/5

We were a group of friends travelling in the UK. Very pleased to fins this well located B&B hosted by a very helpful owner Donald who rendered assistance in all aspects. Breakfast was ample and of good quality with varieties. There are lovely restaurants and cafe nearby especially the one used to be a jail and courtroom in 1606. We were glad th be in this small interesting quiet town with history as the last stop of our holiday.

Reviewer:Peggy Chan | Sat 30th Sep 2017


Lovely stay in Dolgellau - Rating 5/5

Great little place to stay, hosts were welcoming and the breakfast was delicious!

Reviewer:Kristy Marshall | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Short stay in Dolgellau:) - Rating 5/5

Great atmosphere, very clean, and great location...

Reviewer:Anita Duchnowska | Mon 18th Sep 2017


Nice little guest house - Rating 5/5

This is a nice little three star guest house close to the town centre. The rooms and beds are comfortablel and I got a good nights sleep on each of the three nights I stayed. Breakfasts are excellent and I thoroughly recommend the kippers. There is a guests lounge and wi fi . The location is very quiet. The (English) owner, his family and staff are very friendly. Suitable eateries for your evening lmeal are nearby but beware Mondays, when some of them are closed.Parking at first might appear difficult as there is no private car park and the on-street available spaces can only be used between 5pm and 10am. I always found a space however and it worked well for me.Happy to recommend this place.

Reviewer:Robert Nicholls | Thu 14th Sep 2017


1 night business stay - Rating 5/5

Great location near the town centre. Free parking available on nearby street. Nice welcome. Cosy room with comfy bed and good-sized en-suite bathroom. TV, tea/coffee facilities, biscuits, free Wi-Fi. Lovely evening meal in the nearby \'Y Sospan\' restaurant. Great cooked breakfast and fantastic service from the very attentive and friendly waitress. Would stay again.

Reviewer:N Carter | Sat 9th Sep 2017


great and lovely - Rating 0/5

warm welcome, beautyful room, great brakfast, helpful with searching for a carpark

Reviewer:Carmen Persich | Sun 27th Aug 2017


Ideal for the mountains - Rating 4/5

Really good place to stay if you want quick access to the mountains and outdoor activities. Friendly service, good food and very tolerant of our dog...Thank You

Reviewer:Joanna Davenport | Mon 21st Aug 2017


surprised review. - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable break, fantastic breakfast with excellent welcome and service by the young waitress. Comfortable room and bed, very friendly proprietors. will certainly visit again when in the area.

Reviewer:Allan Perrins | Sun 20th Aug 2017


Good - Rating 4/5

Customer service is excellent.Bathrooms ExcellentCleanliness GoodRoom size AverageWindows are single glazed which effected the room temperature at nightOne of the window of one room didn\'t shut properly due to which traffic noise disturbed at nightOverall we must say Good

Reviewer:maria ayub | Thu 17th Aug 2017


comfortable, clean, welcoming and a great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Ivy House is right in the centre of Dolgellau, so is in easy walking distance of all of the restaurants, pubs and shops.Duncan was very welcoming and our room was clean and comfortable with everything that we could need. Breakfast, was really well cooked and served by such a lovely lady with a cheery smile who really made you feel well looked after.I would definitely recommend Ivy House as a place to stay, and would happily stay there again.

Reviewer:Julie Greengrass | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Nice Bed and Breakfast with really good staff - Rating 5/5

There was definitely nothing I could complain about. Wochenende were taken care about really well. If I ever come back to dollgelau, I would stay here again!

Reviewer:Anna Dettmering | Sat 12th Aug 2017


Dolgellau visit - Rating 4/5

We received a warm welcome and were very comfortable with our room and also with the excellent breakfast and service which accompanied it.Parking was a bit of a problem, but that seems to be a universal Dolgellau difficulty.

Reviewer:clifford darby | Sat 12th Aug 2017


B & B review for Ivy House - Rating 4/5

V.Clean and comfortable with excellent breakfast.Would definitely use again.

Reviewer:Mr G fox | Fri 11th Aug 2017


Friendly and comfotable - Rating 5/5

Situated in center of Dolgellau .we had a front bedroom which was nicely decorated.Breakfast was really good ,hot and tasty served by a lovely lady who was very attentive ,we really enjoyed our stay .

Reviewer:janis langdon | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Lovely stay, as always- Rating 5/5

It is always a lovely place to stay in comfortable surroundings and lovely people within, always helpful and a great breakfast to get you started for your day!Look forward to my next stay with my four legged friend! xx

Reviewer:Karen Fisher | Fri 4th Aug 2017


Many B & Bs could learn from this one! - Rating 5/5

There were a lot of small touches that this B &B did that made my stay very enjoyable. These ranged from the complimentary biscuits and hot drinks you could make to a dressing gown placed in your room.It was nice that the staff were so friendly and accomodating. It was no bother to have poached eggs instead of fried. It was also good that Darren asked every day where I was walking and had some gentle humourous remarks.

Reviewer:Robert Olsen | Wed 2nd Aug 2017


Inexpensive and cosy- Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly B and B in the heart of the town. The room was clean and cosy and the bed was really comfortable. The hosts were approachable and served a lovely breakfast too

Reviewer:Samantha Luckhurst | Thu 20th Jul 2017


Nice place. - Rating 3/5

Very nice place, clean and tidy, Duncan very friendly, my only complaint there is no where to park, double yellows everywhere.I do not recommend The Lemon Grass restaurant opposite.

Reviewer:terry connor | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Comfortable B + B - Rating 4/5

The room was very comfortable, relaxing stay, with a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Clive Fletcher | Mon 17th Jul 2017


Excellent and Comfortable - Rating 5/5

A most welcoming place to stay---we shall return

Reviewer:Matt Kittay | Wed 5th Jul 2017


Great little B&B and well priced - Rating 5/5

Great stay, owners very accomodating and freindly and the breakfast was ace!

Reviewer:Matt Thorne | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


Great stay - Rating 1/5

We have stopped here before. Lovely warm and welcoming environment, feels like your one of the family, great food as well

Reviewer:Tanya Kilmartin | Tue 27th Jun 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Made an error on previous review, 5 star one on

Response

Thanks Tanya hope to see you again

Reviewer:Tanya Kilmartin | Tue 27th Jun 2017


Very comfortable accommodation! - Rating 5/5

We received a warm welcome from Duncan, it was lovely to know that Ben our dog was also welcome.The accommodation was very comfortable and spotlessly clean!Ivy House is located near the centre of the town and is covenientdistance for nearby restaurants, shops, pubs and local bus service if required. The breakfast is amazing, with a good variety to choose from, with ample portions.The staff are friendly, would thoroughly recommend this accommodation. We will definitely pay another visit in the future!Views from Cader Idris are breathtaking, for keen walkers, the 10 mile walk from Barmouth to Dolgellau is well worth it.

Reviewer:Mrs M Bradley | Sat 24th Jun 2017


Spotless - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome for us and our dog . Nothing was too much trouble. A spotlessly clean comfortable room in a great location . Well cooked ample breakfast served by lovely cheerful young lady, absolutely would recommend this bed and breakfast.

Reviewer:Donna Brinksman | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Friendly B&B - Rating 4/5

Stayed here on Saturday night with 5 friends and was made very welcome by the owner Duncan. The freshly cooked breakfast was very nice. We had a very good stay and would definitely return if in the area again.

Reviewer:Steve Quinn | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Cycling trip - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night at The Ivy House as part of a weekend cycling tour (6 of us) I can\'t fault the Ivy House, the accommodation is comfortable, well positioned in the town and the hosts really looked after us. I wouldn\'t hesitate staying there again!

Reviewer:Robert a\'bear| Mon 19th Jun 2017


Pocket of delight - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Ivy House for 1 night as myself and a group of friends were away for a biking weekend in the area. We were greeted by a warm welcome and safe parking for the bikes. The bedroom was lovely, very clean and tidy, had everything we needed. Great en suite and view out over the very pretty street in front of the guest house. Bed was very comfortable, tea, coffee etc all available. Lots of sockets for charging and plenty of storage in the room too. Breakfast was either a full cooked but we opted for Poached eggs on toast. Again, excellent service and setting. I\'d recommend Ivy House and we hope to be back next year!

Reviewer:Kirsty Uphill | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Ivy House - Rating 5/5

Wonderful 2 nights. Genial and friendly host. Very clean room and comfortable bed. Slept like a log! Breakfast was delicious, set us up for the day. Would stay here again, and recommend Ivy House to my family and friends.

Reviewer:Ann roberts | Fri 16th Jun 2017


Klein, aber fein - Rating 4/5

Sehr netter Empfang. Parkplatz wurde auch angewiesen. Das Zimmer war klein, aber sehr funktional eingerichtet. Alles da was man benötigt. Das Frühstück wurde individuell angefertigt. Gut!

Reviewer:Josef Zucha | Wed 14th Jun 2017


A warm welcome - Rating 5/5

A vet pleasant guest house positioned central in a good location.Facilities very good and host could not be more friendly or accommodating. We arrived after a long day cycling in atrocious conditions, bikes were secure incellar, clothes were washed and dried, room was comfortable, warm and with hot drinks and there is a comfortable guest lounge.

Reviewer:Greg Sullivan | Mon 12th Jun 2017


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Great welcome, lovely host, comfy beds, superb breakfast with great service. Importantly also somewhere near to park and then a quick walk into the town.

Reviewer:Carol Brotherton | Mon 5th Jun 2017


Weekend treat - Rating 4/5

We loved our beautiful room and delicious breakfast! The girl who was serving us was so helpful and kind! Thank You!!

Reviewer:Anna Zaboronski | Mon 29th May 2017


Last minute visit to Dolgellau- Rating 5/5

In the heart of Dolgellau, 1 min walk to great pubs and food, traditional b&b, very friendly staff, great breakfast. Couldn\'t ask for more really.

Reviewer:Stephen Pattyson | Sun 28th May 2017


Ivy House - Rating 5/5

In the heart of Dolgellau, 1 min walk to great pubs and food, traditional b&b, very friendly staff, great breakfast. Couldn\'t ask for more really.

Reviewer:Stephen Pattyson | Sun 28th May 2017


Ideal base for exploring - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Ivy House while walking in the area. It was a perfect choice for this. The rooms were well equipped - comfy beds with great mattresses and pillows (just what\'s needed after a walk up Cadair Idris), the showers were good, the breakfasts plentiful and staff friendly and obliging. I wouldn\'t hesitate to stay again. The only downside was the parking in Dolgellau generally.

Reviewer:Christine Henry | Sat 27th May 2017


The Perfect Weekend - Rating 5/5

This is the 10th year that we have visited the Ivy House and it was as lovely as ever. Nothing is too much trouble. It is very comfortable and the breakfast is fantastic. We\'ll be back next year.

Reviewer:Nicky Leatherbarrow | Mon 22nd May 2017


very nice - Rating 5/5

i booked this for work colleagues and they loved it

Reviewer:Rosemarie Tongue/mark parry | Wed 10th May 2017


Short stay May \'17 - Rating 5/5

Very helpful and up to usual very high standard. thank you!

Reviewer:John N | Tue 9th May 2017


Cheshire Cyclists- Rating 5/5

Having stayed at Ivy House on previous occasions, we knew that it offered comfortable accommodation for a small group of male cyclists with secure bike storage. It provides a convenient town centre location and is handy for the Coed y Brenin mountain bike trails. The accommodation was clean &tidy, the breakfast was great and the owners were friendly &welcoming. Hope to return again soon.

Reviewer:dominic toft | Mon 8th May 2017


Fabulous B and B - Rating 5/5

Stopped here as a group of 6 adults with our 6 bikes doing the Lon Las Cymru bike route.Great B and B right in the centre of the town. Clean, comfortable and a great breakfast. Couldn\'t really ask for more. Really helpful and friendly owner and the lady serving us at breakfast was fabulous. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Liz Beech | Tue 2nd May 2017


Weekend stay... - Rating 5/5

Very peaceful town locals very friendly...the ivy house was very comfortable, my room was very pleasant, bed was spot on! Breakfast was excellent and the waitress was very polite and couldn\'t do enough for us.

Reviewer:Terry minter | Mon 24th Apr 2017


Brief but refreshing - Rating 5/5

Thank you for welcome, comfortable room, very good breakfast, Grandma Wild\'s biscuits (tasty), and a Gideon Bible.

Reviewer:Ken Jones | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Lovely stay at the Ivy House - Rating 5/5

Really good welcome from Duncan. Comfortable room and beds, fabulous breakfast. Will stay again.

Reviewer:Keith Niblett | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


re Ivy House - Rating 5/5

Again ~ an excellent room and helpful staff. It is a pleasure to find somewhere which is so well presented and such a choice of menu at breakfast! JNM

Reviewer:john miller | Fri 31st Mar 2017


Absolute Delight to Stay in ivy B& B - Rating 5/5

Ivy house is a lovely B&B and if we ever travel to Dolgellau again we would definitely stay there. Cleans rooms, very welcoming and accommodating staff, right in the centre of village, very generous and tasty breakfasts, dog friendly. It was a delight to stay there!

Reviewer:Petra Senchenko | Mon 2nd Jan 2017


will return - Rating 5/5

lovely b/b warm welcomeing in great surroundings superb breakfast will be back

Reviewer:Roger Brandon | Mon 14th Nov 2016


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, easy to find, lovely town, very friendly proprietors. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Y Dewfall-Evans | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Night away.. - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfy bed, hot shower, great local pub and fab breakfast!

Reviewer:C Graham | Fri 28th Oct 2016


Good Honest B&B - Rating 4/5

Bedroom and ensuite, clean, tidy and well kept. Breakfast good and plenty of. Nice lounge available if so wanted. Owner very hospitable. Could forsee issues parking the car during the holiday season, but no issues when I stayed mid-October. All together a good, honest B&B as the title says.

Reviewer:Kevin Tappenden | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Ivy House....great. !!! - Rating 5/5

Absolutely excellent...Pity our room didn`t have shower. Otherwise well run, spotless, very good breakfast and friendly people. Wonderful old historic house.

Reviewer:E McAllister | Wed 19th Oct 2016


Relaxing break - Rating 5/5

Very happy, excellent value for money, very comfortable and clean with an excellent breakfast. Situated in a beautiful location.

Reviewer:Robert Brown | Tue 11th Oct 2016


excellent b&b at Ivy House- Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome, very nice room, very clean and tidy and a great breakfast will use again when in the area.

Reviewer:Richard Brock | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Would definitely recommend - Rating 5/5

We were warmly greeted by our host when we arrived and the room was perfect - clean and well kept with everything you need.Breakfast was spot on and all in all we had a very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Jason Taylor | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


Reasonably priced b&b in good location - Rating 4/5

Comfortable &clean with free wifi in town centre. Delicious breakfast served by polite &friendly morning host /staff. Would appreciate a blind on ensuite window and a better space for check in /out.

Reviewer:Carolyn Bicknell | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


Excellent stay at ivy house dolgellau - Rating 5/5

Duncan is an excellent host, very informative and accommodating, my trip changed many times and duncan took it all in his stride, always answering emails and text. Very clean b&b and excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Rob Watkins | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Ivy House - Rating 4/5

We were looking for a room late in the day and greeted warmly. The room was fine and the breakfast very good. We\'d happily stay again.

Reviewer:Smart | Sun 25th Sep 2016


Will use again - Rating 5/5

Friendly host, clean and tidy room with excellent breakfast. Will use again

Reviewer:Allan Jones | Sat 24th Sep 2016


Excellent touring base - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Pleasant overnight stay. Thank you.

Reviewer:Tony Breeze | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Ivy House - Rating 5/5

I stayed overnight at Ivy House. It was very comfortable, welcoming and (for a Londoner) astonishingly quiet. Good breakfast, too.I would gladly stay there again.

Reviewer:Margaret Garlake | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B great host and brilliant breakfast.Very clean, can highly recommend.

Reviewer:Alan Stansfield | Fri 16th Sep 2016


Thank you! - Rating 5/5

Delightful, comfortable and friendly place to stay, and a wonderful breakfast each morning too!

Reviewer:Mr. Julian Treadwell | Wed 14th Sep 2016


Excellent few days - Rating 5/5

Good location. Friendly atmosphere. Home cooked breakfast. Only drawback is parking but we managed to park on the hill.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian Stanniland | Fri 2nd Sep 2016


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful weekend at the ivy house.Made to feel extremely welcome. Beautiful clean room and excellent breakfast.Felt like being at home!thank you x

Reviewer:L prime | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Great central location, comfortable pleasant room, and really well-cooked breakfasts!Excellent short walks close by - Torrent walk, Precipice walk, and Paenmaenpool walk.

Reviewer:Paul Sutcliffe | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place to stay!Myself and four legged companion have stayed in many dog friendly B&B\'s but Ivy House is a fantastic place to stay with breakfast cooked to order and if they can help you with anything, they will, no matter what! Bedroom was very comfortable with tea/coffee etc. I could have quite happily lived there had we not have to go back home and dreaded work!! 😀😀It is currently a 3* but it is totally inappropriate and should be a 5*so whoever is in charge of those ratings please change this before our return next year 😋Thankyou for a wonderful stay, we look forward to coming back next year Love Karen and Willow xx

Reviewer:Karen Fisher | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

My husband and i stayed for two nights in early August.I booked the stay as a surprise for my husbands birthday,hes always wanted to climb Snowdon and as this b&b was close by and pet friendly we stayed there.The owners were very friendly and accommodating,the breakfasts were very well cooked and the rooms and shared bathroom clean.

Reviewer:Bernadette Lawrence | Wed 17th Aug 2016


Ivy House Review - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Ivy House was a very pleasant experience a friendly welcome on arrival.The room was very comfortable and clean.The breakfast was excellent.We would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Laurence Archer | Wed 17th Aug 2016


great - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant. Enjoyed the company of the cats. The host was very kind and helpful.

Reviewer:Carlo Porta | Tue 16th Aug 2016


short stay - Rating 5/5

a nice place to stay at

Reviewer:Robert Walmsley | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Long weekend in Snowdonia - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and inviting place to spend a long weekend. Excellent accommodation &fare. Thoroughly recommended for a place from which to explore the surrounding countryside. Thank you very much for making us so welcome.

Reviewer:Simon Pollard | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Lovely Stay at Ivy House - Rating 4/5

I have just spent the weekend in Dolgellau celebrating a friends 50th birthday and stayed at Ivy House. This is a lovely B &B :the bedroom was spacious and a very good standard. Great breakfast and lovely staff who were very helpful. I would recommend a stay at Ivy House.

Reviewer:V O\\\'Loughlin | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Good B&B, good service - Rating 4/5

Good and friendly service, central location.

Reviewer:Daniel Faulconbridge | Mon 8th Aug 2016


short break- Rating 5/5

A lovely stay,,very friendly welcome.rooms of a good standard.breakfast was really good and nothing was to much trouble . location very good for getting out and exploring . would recommend and would stay there again.Thankyou to all at Ivy house

Reviewer:Paul Worton | Sat 6th Aug 2016


Stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay,friendly host and nice staff,very clean and well looked after

Reviewer:Steven Farrar | Fri 5th Aug 2016


Ivy house visit/stay - Rating 5/5

I\'m a person of few words:very pleased,yes will visit/stay again.thank you.

Reviewer:Dorian Fox | Fri 5th Aug 2016


A great find. - Rating 5/5

A very friendly B&B in a great location for the town and walking.

Reviewer:Tom Barnley | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Ivy house stay- Rating 4/5

Warm welcome , nice comfortable rooms and nice breakfast and service in morning , would definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Michael Lineham | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Super stay... - Rating 5/5

I booked on behalf of myself and some friends, all of whom were delighted with this accommodation.Delightful facilities, amazing breakfast and pretty gardens.The family/staff were all very helpful and friendly too.

Reviewer:Jan Chapman | Tue 19th Jul 2016


Friendly - Rating 4/5

Nice reasonably priced accomodation. Staff very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:Julie Smith | Sun 17th Jul 2016


Friendly place - Rating 5/5

Stopped here whilst cycling the Lon Las Cymru. Bikes very securely stored in basement. Breakfast full Welsh excellent. Comfortable night. Staff very friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Gerrard | Wed 13th Jul 2016


Dolgellau weekend - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the Ivy house for the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. The welcome &helpful information we received from Duncan was second to none. The room was more than adequate for what we needed &breakfast was excellent

Reviewer:Lee Cooper | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Excellent B and B- Rating 4/5

Very welcoming as we arrived. The room had everything we could have required. As we were sharing a bathroom I was apprehensive but there was a separate toilet and the bathroom was immaculate. Guest lounge very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Jackie Chapman | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Warm welcome- Rating 4/5

Warm welcome, gave breakfast early as we had to go somewhere,

Reviewer:Roy Sutton | Fri 8th Jul 2016


Lovely break in Dolgellau- Rating 5/5

Just spent two nights at the Ivy House and could not fault anything. The room service and food could not have been better.

Reviewer:Mrs S Cooper | Fri 8th Jul 2016


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed in room 1 very comfortable and great breakfast ideal location for the mountains only thing we was disappointed with was we should have stayed a bit longer Highly recommended B&B.

Reviewer:Mr. kevin green | Tue 5th Jul 2016


Best of the Best - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, lovely interior decorating, great breakfast, terrific hosts. It really felt like home.

Reviewer:Cheryl Anderson | Sun 3rd Jul 2016


Trail Marathon Wales - Rating 5/5

We had e great stay in this nice guesthouse with very warm welcome and also early breakfast from 6 am at raceday with everything what runners need. We really can recommend the guesthouse and we come again!Sonja

Reviewer:Sonja Landwehr | Tue 21st Jun 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Stopped here over Saturday night in June. The room was on the top floor with very comfortable beds and the bathroom had been recently renewed. The guest house had all we wanted, the staff were prompt and attentive and Duncan was spot on. The only downside was that parking is not good &you will have to be lucky to get a spot outside the establishment. Dolgellau town is nice with plenty of places to eat &drink.

Reviewer:Peter Kenyon | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Very nice - Rating 4/5

Nice and comfortable - very friendly. Thanks

Reviewer:Lewis Kokoc | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Nice stay in lovely Ivy House - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay at Ivy House. Duncan was very friendly and helpful as was all the staff. The rooms were comfy and had everything we needed. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Kathie Kibsgaard | Tue 7th Jun 2016


Perfect located B&B - Rating 4/5

Our stay at Ivy House was very pleasant. The house is situated nearly in the centre of Dolgellau, near to pubs, restaurants and the busses. We had room number 5 in the second floor. It is a sufficient large room going to the street, but there is less traffic noise. It is a bright room.I was a little bit surprised, because I couldn´t see a wardrobe - but there were other possibilities to store our clothes. And there was also a chest of drawers available.The bed was very comfortable with enjoyable clean bed linen of course. The bathroom was very, very clean.We enjoyed the very well done English breakfast each morning. The family was professional, friendly, helpful.An extra bonus for us - both cat lovers - were the house cats and particularly Socks - the lovely neighbour cat, which was always sitting in front of the house to say hello and goodbye.

Reviewer:Eddie Pelle | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Stay here! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Ivy House - very welcoming and friendly proprietor and staff and a hearty breakfast.Very clean, comfortable rooms.Ideal location for everything.Definitely stay again.Thank you, Duncan!

Reviewer:Jayne Broome | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Very restful night - Rating 4/5

Host was welcoming and helpful. The room was very well appointed and the bed was especially comfortable.would definitely stay there again without hesitation.Breakfast was lovely.First time I had been offered kippers in all the weeks we have been travelling.

Reviewer:Aileen Short | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


Value for Money - Rating 3/5

With a good location and clean, basic accommodation this is the perfect place to spend a little time in Dolgellau. Parking may be an issue for those who are reluctant to parallel park, cruise to find a space nearby or walk for any distance. Good breakfast!

Reviewer:Antje Becker | Wed 1st Jun 2016


All we needed - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay at Ivy House. It was close to everything. Comfy bed and good breakfast plus some great tips from Duncan

Reviewer:Sandra Lee | Wed 1st Jun 2016


Great for walking - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and friendly, with an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Neil Haynes | Fri 27th May 2016


Family weekend break - Rating 5/5

We return to the Ivy House year after year. The accommodation is wonderful, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The welcome is always fantastic and nothing is too much trouble for Margaret and Duncan who are lovely hosts. Finally the breakfast is always a real treat. I cannot recommend the Ivy House highly enough.

Response

thank you Nicky were looking forward to seeing you next year

Reviewer:Nicky Leatherbarrow | Mon 23rd May 2016


lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely 1 night stay.Room compact but well appointed lovely furnishings and little touches like nice tea coffee and biscuits.Warm welcome from Duncan and all the staff.Excellent advice on local walks and places to eat.Absolutely top notch fresh cooked breakfast lots of options.We will definitely return

Reviewer:Phil Harrison| Mon 16th May 2016


Fabulous Weekend - Rating 5/5

Had a great weekend, Ivy House is a lovely, homely, spotless pet friendly B&B. We had a room at the top, overlooking the front, good sized room, big enough for the two of us, plus our dog. Ensuite was very clean. Lots of towels, nice toiletries. Duncan, the owner is a lovely guy, gave us some great advice on places to see, scenic routes to use. The atmosphere in the B&B is very laid back &made us feel right at home.Ample choice for breakfast, juice, cereals, yogurts. Followed by choice of cooked breakfast. Toast, jams etc. the only drawback is the parking, there\'s only room for a couple of cars outside, saying this we managed to park in the next street &this didn\'t effect our stay at all.I would recommend Ivy House to everyone &we will definitely book again.

Reviewer:Lesley Ashton | Mon 16th May 2016


Great place to stay- Rating 4/5

Clean quiet close to centreGood breakfastDuncan is a good host and friendly

Reviewer:Mr. Huw Dullea | Mon 9th May 2016


A Gem- Rating 5/5

Made a last minute booking for me and my four legged friend, to visit two friends who stayed at a non pet frie dly hotel nearby, was pleased to say that I wasnt dissapointed with our room, or my take away breakfast x, thank you so much you will be seeing me again x

Reviewer:Kim Copson | Sun 17th Apr 2016


Fab place and lovely guy! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here on a business visit and were very happy with the hosts, we were warmly welcomed even though our check in was later than we had expected and the room was very comfortable, clean and modern. We did not eat a cooked breakfast but it looked yummy. Would recommend and will stay again.

Reviewer:Angharad MacDonald | Wed 13th Apr 2016


Weekend break - Rating 1/5

Fantastic, clean and cosy guesthouse in lovely location. Owners were so welcoming and had great advise on local walks including a beautiful walk with stunning waterfalls. Breakfast was delicious and good veggie options too. Would recommend to family and friends.

Reviewer:Catherine Ahktar | Tue 12th Apr 2016


dog friendly- Rating 5/5

Had alovely stay in April Really nice to find a b&b happy to accommodate our springer spaniel Ruby . Breakfast was of a very high standard, would gladly return

Reviewer:Jane Dolman | Tue 5th Apr 2016


Excellent, would recommend! - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, safe place to store our bikes and a very kind offer to tumble dry wet clothes made this a great place to stay from the start.The room was comfy and clean and had everything you could need and some nice extras like bath robes and a well stocked tea and coffee tray.Excellent breakfast and chatty hosts, plus there was a nice touch with easter eggs on easter sunday.Great value, well located and would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Eleanor Guest | Sat 2nd Apr 2016


IVY House - Rating 4/5

Great Welcome and although just 1 night was very comfortable and clean. Had everything we needed and a good breakfast from the friendly owner set us up for a day in the mountains

Reviewer:Paul Dyson | Thu 24th Mar 2016


Lovely - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable stay and a great location. Ivy house is perfect for a weekend get away

Reviewer:J Henderson| Mon 29th Feb 2016


Perfect location for exploring scenic mid Wales - Rating 4/5

Comfortable B and B in Dolgellau. Perfect to explore the scenic surrounding area. Shops and restaurants in Dgellau, a traditional Welsh town. Nearby Cader, precipice walks and Coed Brenin Forest. Great for walking, trail running and mountain biking,

Reviewer:Lucy Lassiter | Sun 24th Jan 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay at the Ivy House. Room was great and owner was friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:Xav Desse | Wed 23rd Dec 2015


Excellent Stay! - Rating 5/5

Thanks to Duncan and staff for a lovely stay. We were made to feel very welcome (including the dog!) and had the right amount of attention. Rooms were warm, clean and bright and breakfast was a real treat.Would highly recommend &stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Andrew Long | Wed 23rd Dec 2015


lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, comfortable clean room and breakfast was good, what more can i ask for

Reviewer:Susan Price | Mon 30th Nov 2015


Re-visiting Wales - Rating 4/5

Great welcome - comfortable beds - great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Rose | Fri 27th Nov 2015


Overnight Stay- Rating 4/5

We only had a brief stay at Ivy Cottage but hope to be back in the summer for a longer period. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to people looking to stay in Dolgellau.

Reviewer:A Guilford | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


Lovely pleasant stay. - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night but it was really nice..very clean .. comfy bed and lovely big breakfast..including a veggie one! Owners very friendly.Nice little town with coffee shops etc and some allow pets.

Reviewer:J & J Trainor | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


rally accomodation - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming clean B&B who accommodated our needs of late arrival and early start along with a packed lunch ready by the door. Excellent thank you. will see you next year

Reviewer:John Woodburn | Sun 15th Nov 2015


ivy house- Rating 4/5

had a wonderful stay weekend of the 7/11/2015lovely place very friendly people georgous breakfast and very comfortable bed lovely indian restaurant across the ross definately recommend it

Reviewer:Sharon Kenny | Mon 9th Nov 2015


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Anywhere that serves kippers for breakfast tends to be highly rated by me but apart from the excellent breakfast (plenty of other choices if you don\'t want kippers) everything about our five night stay in Ivy House was 5 Star. Our room on the second floor was well appointed with a good ensuite shower. But it was Duncan, the exceptionally friendly and helpful proprietor who made our stay so memorable particularly with his knowledge of the local area and information on local walks. We hope to stay at Ivy House again soon and will certainly recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Mr. John Dinneen | Thu 5th Nov 2015


Ivy House - Rating 5/5

Great weekend away - lovely bedroom with en-suite. Bed very comfortable!

Reviewer:Bevan Owen | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Lovely place to stay.- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay rooms clean and comfy. Breakfast was lovely. Will stay again. Made to feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Hayley Bragazzi | Tue 27th Oct 2015


Second visit - Rating 5/5

Just as good as our first visit last year.Friendly staff, nice clean room and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Deborah Simm | Sat 5th Sep 2015


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my overnight stay.Nice clean room and a good breakfast served by friendly staff.

Reviewer:Audery Lee | Sat 5th Sep 2015


Thank you Ivy House - Rating 5/5

Thank you Ivy House for a pleasant stay. We were made very welcome and we\'re pleased with the choice of place to stay. Good to see a place that welcomes walkers.

Reviewer:Alan Fisermanis | Fri 4th Sep 2015


should be 4 star - Rating 5/5

fantasic stay very clean good breakfastnice people

Reviewer:Mr. stuart feather | Thu 3rd Sep 2015


Ivy House - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay. Food &accommodation very good. Lovely village.

Reviewer:David Garrett | Sun 30th Aug 2015


Ivy House - Rating 5/5

Just to let you know my stay at Ivy House was wonderful, Me and my dog were made to feel very welcome, my room was very clean and fresh, breakfast was to die for. I could not find fault with the guest house. Duncan was very helpful to during my stay. I will be going back.

Reviewer:Mrs. ann critcher | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful place, good breakfast, and kind staff.

Response

thank you for your kind review,were glad you enjoyed you stay ,we hope to see you again

Reviewer:Carmen Ruiz | Sun 16th Aug 2015


Very happy stay - Rating 5/5

A great welcome, comfortable room with good wifi.Spotlessly clean.Fantastic breakfasts with something to suit all tastes.Would recommend to friends.

Response

Thanks for the review, were glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you againDuncan

Reviewer:Diane Davies | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Ivy House - Rating 5/5

3 nights in two rooms with children aged 8 &11.Most enjoyable stay in comfortable and clean rooms with superb breakfasts which were really tasty on hot plates.Nicely situated property just around the corner from the main square.No hesitation in recommending this b&b run by pleasant hosts.

Response

thanks for the review, were glad you enjoyed your stay ,we hope to see you again

Reviewer:Mrs Coulson | Fri 7th Aug 2015


Warm welcome within - Rating 4/5

Dolgellau proved an interesting overnight stop. Such history here. Warmly greeted on arrival. Room on top floor with good shower room ensuite. Fluffy towels. No problem with wifi. Generous tea tray with biscuits. Chatty breakfast ambiance, and top class kippers with poached egg. Waiting staff very pleasant. A good example of its kind.

Reviewer:Clayton | Tue 4th Aug 2015


Home from home! - Rating 5/5

From the moment we rang the door bell we were made welcome.The room was comfy and clean.Little extras like chocolates with the coffee and nice toiletries were appreciated.The breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Vivienne Bunce | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


Short stay at the Ivy - Rating 5/5

Lovely little b and b, excellent staff. Very helpful, breakfast to die for, highly recommended

Response

Thanks for your kind review we hope to see you again

Reviewer:Michael Shea | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


a gem - Rating 4/5

room food location good shame about the parking but you will find some might be lucky and get right outside like we did owners very nice injoyed the whole experience would have given 5 stars but for the parking would go again in a heartbeat

Response

Thanks for your kind review we hope to see you again

Reviewer:Mr Packer | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


A welcoming B and B. - Rating 5/5

After a wedding in North Wales we decided to stay on a couple of days In Dolgellau and booked into Ivy House.The room was light and airy and the hospitality tray well stocked and the biscuits were scrummy.A nice touch were the chocolates left on the upturned cups.After a good nights sleep we were treated to a full Welsh breakfast which was made using quality products and was delicious and set us up for the day! Duncan and his Mum were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.Duncan also gave us places to visit that were off the beaten track.If we visit Dolgellau again we will definately return to Ivy House.

Response

thanks for your kind review were glad you enjoyed your stay & we hope to see you again

Reviewer:John Cox | Wed 10th Jun 2015


Family Weekend - Rating 5/5

We have been staying at the Ivy House for many years and this year we booked all six bedrooms for a family weekend. The Ivy House is a fantastic bed and breakfast. It is very comfortable and situated in the heart of Dolgellau which is very convenient and meant that we could all come and go as we pleased. The breakfast is always outstanding and nothing is too much trouble for Duncan and Margaret who are the most marvellous hosts.

Response

Thanks for the review Nicky we\'re glad you enjoyed your stay see you next year

Reviewer:Nicky Leatherbarrow | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Ivy House - Rating 5/5

A delightful place to stay. Very helpful and informative, manager and staff. Excellent Bedroom and Breakfast.Stairs good for keeping fit....Would come again!

Reviewer:John N Miller | Fri 29th May 2015


welcoming place to stay - Rating 4/5

Host was very welcoming and helpful. Nice rooms, clean and comfortable.Breakfast was very good. Great stop for cyclists as they offer basement space for bikes. Overall very good.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Lyons | Fri 29th May 2015


Ivy House - friendly and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Three tired and rather hot cyclists received a really friendly helpful welcome to a clean and tidy b+b. The breakfast was the best we experienced in a week in Wales. Fabulous country, lovely people.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Rutt | Thu 28th May 2015


Ivy House - Rating 4/5

Basic but spotless. Friendly staff and fantastic cooked breakfast. I was mountain biking with my son at Coed y Brenin and this was an ideal base. We had a good dinner at the Royal Ship Hotel too.

Reviewer:Gavin Boyle| Tue 26th May 2015


Accomadation - Rating 5/5

Ivy House was a great place to stay and we had a lovely time.Accomadation was spot less and a lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Pete Cannon | Thu 14th May 2015


Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

We highly recommend this B &B, breakfast excellent, room very comfortable, friendly hostess. Will certainly return in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Antcliff | Tue 12th May 2015


A pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed one night in one of the upstairs en suite rooms, which was smallish but cosy and more than adequate for our needs. The room itself was well furnished and there was an excellent stock of complimentary toiletries and tea/coffee etc, though the kettle was short of a good clean.The room was clean and tidy generally. The en-suite had it would appear been recently refurbished and was done to a very good standard. The en-suite was separated from the room by asomewhat cumbersome sliding door which did not really match the décor, which was a pity. However, the sliding door is a good idea as it certainly saves space. The breakfast was very good, with good quality produce used and the staff were very pleasant and chatty. Parking is a bit of an issue but if you strike lucky as we did, you can park fairly close. All in all we had a very pleasant and comfortable stay.

Reviewer:Paul Koller | Sat 9th May 2015


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful overnight stay for mountain trekking at nearby Cadair Idris. Host Duncan was very welcoming and helpful, fabulous comfortable bed and a superb cooked breakfast with a choice of hot breakfast and cereals, fruit juice etc. Will highly recommend this well placed, clean and friendly guest house to friends and family, excellent value for money, will definitely visit again.

Response

Hi Cynthia thanks for the review i\'m glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again

Reviewer:Cynthia Harper | Mon 4th May 2015


Ivy House - Rating 4/5

Ivy House was in an ideal location for touring around. Duncan the owner was very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. There was a good choice at breakfast which was very filling. Only minor fault was lack of parking near to Ivy House.

Reviewer:Mr Walter | Sun 26th Apr 2015


Warm welcome;ideal base - Rating 5/5

Stayed here with my husband and a group of colleagues in order to walk the Mary Jones trail from Llanfihangel y Pennant to Bala. Duncan and his staff could not have been more helpful or friendlier;the house is warm, clean and comfy;Dolgellau is a lovely town and convenient base. What more could you want?

Reviewer:Dr. Jennifer Hurd | Mon 20th Apr 2015


Stayed April 2015 - Rating 5/5

I have stayed several times at Ivy House and have never been disappointed. The proprietors are always welcoming and helpful and the house has a warm and friendly feel. I\'ve had a number of different rooms and always been comfortable and had everything I need. The breakfasts are always good. It is definitely a plus, especially for someone travelling alone, that it is situated so centrally in the town.

Reviewer:Margaret Clare | Sat 18th Apr 2015


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

A great B&B in the centre of Dolgellau.Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful.We had a lovely room on the top floor which was very quiet.Nice bathroom with great shower.Breakfast was included which made it very good value for the price. Local fresh produce had been prepared which was freshly cooked and very tasty.Free parking and free wifi was an added bonus, as well as it being very dog friendly.I would definitely stay again and highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Linda Kelly | Mon 13th Apr 2015


Ivy House - Great B&B - Rating 5/5

We were a group of 11 adults mountainbiking in the area and stayed for the Easter Bank holiday. The hotel is very well kept and comforable with convenient storage for bikes. Duncan and the rest of the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts were tasty and hearty. Some of our group had to leave early and Duncan kindly worked round this. I would definitely recommend staying here

Response

Thanks for the review ,were glad you enjoyed your stay ,we hope to see you again

Reviewer:Stephen Bloy | Tue 7th Apr 2015


A very special treat! - Rating 5/5

We chose Ivy House for our first visit to Wales. We were given a huge welcome by Duncan and we felt at home immediately. It was very clear that we were to receive the red carpet treatment at Ivy House! Our spotless en-suite bedrooms, with beds and pillows which were cosy and inviting also had a generous supply of welcome goodies (beverages and biscuits), toiletries and a cot for baby!Breakfast was to die for. Very highly recommended. Do stay here!

Response

Thanks for the review I\'m glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again

Reviewer:Harry John Stratton| Fri 20th Mar 2015


Superb - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely couple of Days in Dolgellau for the wedding of a Friend. Stayed at Ivy House, because of its Central Location. Nothing was too much bother for our Hosts. Highly recommend the Breakfast, which was not only wholesome but Hot and cooked to order. Will be back shortly

Response

glad you enjoyed your stay, see you again

Reviewer:Raymond Lennon | Tue 10th Mar 2015


The Best In Snowdonia - Rating 5/5

When planning a visit to Dolgellau, you could not choose better than the Ivy House. Accommodation is clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was absolutely fabulous.Staff is extremely friendly and helpful--beyond all expectations. I was made to feel completely welcome, and indeed I scarcely wanted to leave, come time to check out. Will be back again, without a doubt!

Reviewer:Kharys Rein| Sat 28th Feb 2015


Fantastic short break !! - Rating 5/5

A few nights staying here at half term has been an absolute tonic!At Ivy House you can always be assured of a warm welcome ,clean rooms anda marvellous breakfast prepared by Duncan to see you through the day.Only one problem..we could not stay longer.We are already planning a return trip,many thanks,Teresa,Charlie and Lucy.

Response

thanks for your review i\'m glad you enjoyed you stay seeyou again in the future

Reviewer:Teresa Shaw | Sun 22nd Feb 2015


SPOTLESSLY CLEAN & FRIENDLY - Rating 5/5

We were welcomed by Duncan, who has been there for 32 years. We had a great stay. Everything worked and nothing was too much trouble. The cooked breakfast was excellent. Book early in high season - you will need to! Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs Fidel Porter | Tue 10th Feb 2015


Warm Friendly Service - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, really comfy bed and fantastic breakfast - would recommend to everyone! Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Nia Jordan | Mon 9th Feb 2015


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We had a pleasant stay and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Karen Bloor | Mon 26th Jan 2015


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Only stayed 1 nightas we were attending a party and didn\'t want the drive home, but what a lovely experience, the service was efficient and although there was only 2 of us staying that night, they accomodated us excellently with a super breakfast

Reviewer:Tony Galluccio | Mon 12th Jan 2015


Ivy House-\"A hidden gem\" - Rating 5/5

Just come back from a lovely relaxing weekend stay here.The rooms are very clean and comfortable plus the breakfast keeps you going all day.Our four legged friends were also given a warm welcome and the relaxed atmosphere meant we did not have to worry about them at all.I am sure we will be going back soon.

Reviewer:Shaw | Mon 1st Dec 2014


|Ivy Hoiuse Dolgellau - Rating 4/5

A friendly welcome again , able to accommodate last minute change to the original booking.Suited our needsvery wellComfortable well equipped bedroom and dog friendly, thank you.Good breakfastsand very central for facilities in Dolgellau

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Rutter | Mon 13th Oct 2014


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

The room we stayed in was comfortable and well appointed, with a good hearty breakfast too. The proprietor was very helpfull and the location is pretty much town centre. Recommended.

Reviewer:p porteous | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


a wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

i have stayed here a few times over the last 12 years---a most comfortable and welcoming place to stay---the owners are most friendly and helpful---also a wide range of choice for breakfast---which is prepared to perfection---a restful retreat in the heart of the mountains

Reviewer:Matt Kittay | Wed 17th Sep 2014


30.08.14 - Rating 5/5

Good communication, easy booking, clean, great breakfast.Very enjoyable stay.Thankyou

Reviewer:Mr. James Ball | Mon 1st Sep 2014


walking in wales - Rating 5/5

The Ivy House in set in the perfect location for taking long walks and the scenery is beautiful. How anyone can not love this must be out of their mind.Duncan was very welcoming and the breakfast was perfect - you had a choice of cooked breakfast as well as cereals, juices, grapefruit, yoghurt - what more could any one ask for to set you up for the day.Bedroom was great and the bathroom was absolutely spotless.If anyone gives the Ivy House a bad review then their minds are not open to the wonderful surroundings there are.

Reviewer:A Fletcher | Thu 28th Aug 2014


Cosy Stay - Rating 4/5

My elderly mother and I enjoyed our stay at Ivy House.Our room was clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in.At breakfast, I enjoyed natural yoghurt with fresh fruit. A cooked breakfast of local produce bacon, tomatoes and eggs. Served with a smile by the staff.We would be happy to recommend Ivy House to friends and family.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian Allen | Mon 25th Aug 2014


Pleasant - Rating 4/5

We stayed in the double room en-suite, tastefully decorated, slightly disappointed with the 'wardrobe' which was a few hangers on coat hooks on the wall, everything else was pretty good, breakfast lovely.

Reviewer:sue vanderploeg | Wed 20th Aug 2014


Friendly B & B - Rating 4/5

A lovely friendly and welcoming b &B in good location in the village.Would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Lin Sullivan | Mon 18th Aug 2014


another great stay - Rating 5/5

stayed last year at Ivy House and didn't think twice about rebooking this year;just as expected friendly, fed well and and a good nights sleep...what more could you ask for??

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Dixon | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Weekend - Rating 5/5

Ivy House is set in a beautiful location and lovely and quiet.Beds very comfortable and lovely room overlooking the Main Street.Breakfast was plentiful and freshly made.Duncan our host was very friendly and helpful.I would definitely recommend this B@B and will be visiting again.Kathryn😊

Reviewer:Mr. Kathryn Palmer | Sun 17th Aug 2014


Visiting relatives - Rating 5/5

On our annual visit to Dolgellau to visit my Aunt, we have stayed at Ivy Cottage for the last 4 years. Always a warm, pleasant greeting, the house is in a great position being central to the main square, close to all restaurants and amenities and a great base for exploring the beauty of Wales. Very clean, warm and friendly, great breakfast and the family always make you feel very welcome, very reasonably priced too, I would recommend anyone to visit Ivy Cottage.

Reviewer:Carol | Tue 12th Aug 2014


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Ivy house for 1 night whilst doing the Lon Las Cymru cycle ride. The room was comfortable and clean with all the essentials. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and fantastic value. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Miss. Roxane Bedford | Mon 11th Aug 2014


one night stay - Rating 4/5

Booked for 1 night walking to Barmouthth railway walk.Good choice (Ivy house) nice cllean rooms 2 No doublefriendly greeting good breakfast, would stay again.

Reviewer:Kevin Seddon | Sat 9th Aug 2014


Ivy House - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable roomExcellent breakfastPlentiful supply of toiletries

Reviewer:P Heselwood | Thu 7th Aug 2014


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

We were travelling to the area for just the one night and found The Ivy House online.Our twin room en suite was clean and comfortable with an excellent breakfast in the morning.The Ivy House is in the middle of town and if you fancy an Indian meal the lemon grass, over the road, is very good despite the unusual decor! Both definatley recommend.

Response

I glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you soon

Reviewer:Philip Taylor | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

My friend, Carol, and I stayed at Ivy House and found it to be delightful. Margaret and her son Duncan run this charming B and B. They are in a wonderful location right off the town square. The rooms are lovely and immaculate and the breakfast was outstanding. We highly recommend Ivy House to other travelers.

Response

thank you for your review hope to see you on your next trip

Reviewer:Leni Cramer | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Great Find - Rating 5/5

Couldn't have been happier-a good nights sleep in a comfy room and a fantastic breakfast. Margaret kindly told us about the drive up cader idris and the magnificent views etc-which blew us away! We would not have known had she not have told us - so s big thanks for that!Would definitely book again if coming to the area.

Reviewer:Jennifer Langridge | Sat 26th Jul 2014


Gem of a B&B - Rating 5/5

The nicest and most hospitable b&b I stayed in on my cycle tour of Snowdon! Duncan, Margaret, morning staff and the cats were fantastic. All so very welcoming and also helpful when I had mechanical issues with the bike. It's in the middle of the town, nice restaurants in ear shot (thanks for the great recommendations!), good pub around the corner. Room lovely and breakfast (poached eggs) excellently executed. Will be planning a way to return to this gem of a town and b&b.

Response

thank you for the review I hope you had no more problems with the bike

Reviewer:Kyle Morris | Fri 25th Jul 2014


great stay - Rating 5/5

what a great welcome at the ivy house . the owners were so helpful and pleasant people. I would recommend the ivy house for its great location in the centre of Dolgellau. fantastic breakfast also. many thnks tony

Reviewer:Anthony King | Mon 14th Jul 2014


Very welcoming! - Rating 5/5

Duncan and the team looked after us really well and even provided left food bags for us when we were far too early for breakfast. Thanks guys.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Robinson | Mon 14th Jul 2014


Ivy House - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at Ivy House three timesthe owners are really friendly the rooms are spotlessThe breakfast is "Excellent"I would recommend Ivy House to any one

Reviewer:Margiotta | Sat 12th Jul 2014


Another Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

This is not the first time I have visited Ivy House.The Mawddach area is a favourite place of mine to walk and cycle.Whenever I can book a room in this popular hotel, I always choose to stay at Ivy House. I know I will always find very comfortable beds, agreat breakfast and a warm welcome from Margaret and Duncan.John Wilson (Nottingham)

Reviewer:Mr. John Wilson | Thu 10th Jul 2014


Excellent accomadation- Rating 5/5

Excellent;took us in at 3a.m.,beautifully decorated, fairtrade coffee, organice yoghurt, great shower and friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:Francome | Fri 4th Jul 2014


Ivy house review - Rating 4/5

The Ivy house is a very friendly, pleasant and comfortable place to stay.Breakfast is good.The biggest drawback is the lack of parking.

Reviewer:Dr. Nicola Davis | Wed 2nd Jul 2014


A good place to stay- Rating 4/5

Comfy beds, lots of towels and bathrobes a nice touch, good breakfast with freshly made porridge, excellent location, just a few yards from town but nice and quiet, secure bike storage was brilliant, would stay again

Reviewer:David Corless | Sat 28th Jun 2014


Bike trip - stay in Dolgellau - Rating 5/5

We have stayed one night in Ivy House, as part of our bike trip. Ivy House is really nice, friendly and clean B&B. The location was perfect for us, central in Dolgellau and within a few minutes walk nice places to have proper food. The facilities such as a place to store the bikes, appropriate bed and bathroom and a good breakfast is part of the good service.Overall, definitely a good house to stay over. I can recommend it for sure, if you consider to explore (north) wales. And i think for a fair price.

Reviewer:Hendi | Sat 28th Jun 2014


1 night stay - Rating 4/5

Absoutely fine.No car park !

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Davies | Tue 10th Jun 2014


very good - Rating 4/5

Overall the ivy house was very good and I would use again when next in area. Breakfast was well cooked,albeit tea could have been hotter when served. Owner was very helpful in helping us securely park our motor bikes.

Reviewer:Ray Hall | Tue 10th Jun 2014


Eisteddfod stay - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Very generous breakfast and very helpful staff.

Reviewer:Rhian Rees | Mon 2nd Jun 2014


Breaking the journey - Rating 5/5

We had the pleasure of staying at Ivy House on the way to, and on the way back from, Tenby in order to break up our holiday journey. We had a warm welcome, the room was very comfortable and clean, with toiletries for us in the bathroom and a welcome tea tray in our room. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning and this set us up for our journey to Tenby and then home to Manchester.If we visit Dolgellau again, we would certainly make a beeline for Ivy House.Many thanks

Reviewer:P & K Thompson | Sat 31st May 2014


Good Location - Rating 3/5

the hotel is in a good location for sight seeing.

Reviewer:Remith Ravi| Sat 31st May 2014


Friendly - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, relaxed and comfortable guest house with extra touches to make you feel at home;lovely breakfast choices on the menu, well-cooked and carefully served.

Reviewer:Nigel Evans | Fri 30th May 2014


Cycling in Wales - Rating 5/5

It is a good B&B. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Comfortable beds. Fantastic Breakfast. Centre of Dogellau.

Reviewer:Mr. Carlos Toyos | Thu 29th May 2014


BH weekend break - Rating 5/5

Excellent in so many different ways.Quiet, in the centre of Dolgellau, great cooked breakfasts, and a friendly and helpful host.

Reviewer:Richard Chandler| Wed 28th May 2014


Family Weekend - Rating 5/5

We have been staying at the Ivy House now every year for 5 years. We travel as an extended family to watch my brother participate in the Cader Idrismountain race. The Ivy House is perfectly located in the center of Dolgellau so that we can all come and go as we please. The bedrooms are all lovely, spotlessly clean, spacious and with lots of extras e.g. bath robes and the most fanatastic biscuits! The breakfast is always beautifully prepared with lots of choice and enough to keep as all going all day. Duncan and Margaret are the perfect hosts. They are very welcoming and nothing is ever too much trouble. I cannot recommmend the Ivy House highly enough. We have booked for next year already.

Reviewer:Nicky Leatherbarrow | Wed 21st May 2014


Ivy House - Rating 4/5

Ideally situated in the centre of Dolgellau for all amenities.Hosts very friendly and we were warmly welcomed.Room was spacious, very clean clean and well presented. Excellent choice and food options for breakfast and fully recommend the 'Full English'.

Reviewer:David Watson | Sun 11th May 2014


Cosy B&B - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed a comfortable stay at Ivy House while travelling over for a friends wedding.The room was roomy and comfortable, staff were friendly, breakfast good and very affordable.

Reviewer:Emma Lund | Mon 5th May 2014


ivy house - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, secure bike lock up, owner very helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Price | Sun 30th Mar 2014


friendly and welcoming - Rating 5/5

lovely en suite room, clean and comfortable, plenty of choices for breakfast,cooked breakfast substantial, would recommend Ivy house as a nice place to stay

Reviewer:Mr. Maldwyn Jones | Mon 10th Mar 2014


WAW - Rating 4/5

Nice room, good breakfast, friendly athmosphere. Should I ever come back to Dolgellau I'll consider staying at Ivy House again.PS. WAW is the name of our little walking group. It stands for Walter's Adventurous Walks.

Reviewer:Mr. Walter Van Bulck | Wed 13th Nov 2013


Good base for Snowdonia - Rating 4/5

A modest but clean room. Homely ambience, helpful &genial hosts. Hearty breakfasts made from delicious local produce. If we visit the area again this will be our choice for a stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Wojciech Romanowski | Mon 30th Sep 2013


Great location with breakfast to match - Rating 5/5

A great little find whilst motorcycle touring in Wales, booked via Laterooms.The owners made way for safe storage of the bikes, and we were lucky enough to get a room upgrade upon our arrival. Very comfortable beds in our room, small en-suite, but more than a adequate and tea and coffee making facilities. Close to pubs and a Indian restruarant, but no noise whatsoever. Traffic or otherwise. Great cooked breakfast the following morning, as well as yoghurt, cereal, fruit, toast. Ideal for bikers, cyclists, walkers as everything's on the doorstep. Would certainly stay again. Good price as well.

Reviewer:Stephen Patrick | Tue 24th Sep 2013


Great location with breakfast to match - Rating 5/5

A great little find whilst motorcycle touring in Wales, booked via Laterooms.The owners made way for safe storage of the bikes, and we were lucky enough to get a room upgrade upon our arrival. Very comfortable beds in our room, small en-suite, but more than a adequate and tea and coffee making facilities. Close to pubs and a Indian restruarant, but no noise whatsoever. Traffic or otherwise. Great cooked breakfast the following morning, as well as yoghurt, cereal, fruit, toast. Ideal for bikers, cyclists, walkers as everything's on the doorstep. Would certainly stay again. Good price as well.

Reviewer:Stephen Patrick | Tue 24th Sep 2013


Touring by bike - Rating 5/5

I am very happy to recommend the Ivy House as a welcoming and comfortable B&B for the weary peddler. Duncan was an excellent host and full of good advice about where to eat and the challenges of the route south from Dollegau.

Reviewer:Geoff Coram | Fri 6th Sep 2013


A good night`s rest - Rating 5/5

This is a great place for a stop-over in Dolgellau. The accommodation is clean and comfortable and the breakfast is delicious and plentiful.Our room had a good shower and was quiet at night

Reviewer:Alan Mason | Tue 3rd Sep 2013


Great dog friendly place - Rating 5/5

My wife and I had a lovely night at the Ivy House, Great central location, owners welcomed us and most importantly Bryan the French bulldog! The breakfast was excellent, room clean and comfortable. Great central location in a town with several dog friendly pubs. We will go back.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Johnson | Mon 2nd Sep 2013


Bank Holiday Break - Rating 5/5

Well, what a little gem is 'The Ivy House.' Our first stay here but not the last. From the warm welcome to the comfortable clean room complete with bath robes and the lovely cooked breakfast the next morning, our stay was a pleasure and delight. We will be back, hopefully for more than one night next time !

Reviewer:Paul Oakley | Fri 30th Aug 2013


First class! - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Ivy House in order to complete the Mawddach Trail (which was great). We were both really pleased with our choice.It had everything we needed,a comfortable room and bed, lovely and clean. The breakfast was one of the best we have had. Proper sausage and bacon,cooked as it should be. Hosts very helpful and friendly.Would stay again and recommend to others as a lovely B&B.

Reviewer:Andrew Kibble | Tue 27th Aug 2013


Dolgellau Weekend - Rating 5/5

We would highly recommend a stay at Ivy House,the proprietors were very friendly and welcoming,it was lovely and clean and our room was lovely and there was a good selection on the breakfast menu,but do have the full breakfast which was delicious and nice and hot,it was a lovely and quiet stay and we will return.

Reviewer:Mr. John Richards | Tue 27th Aug 2013


Another Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

I am a frequent visitor to the Mid Wales area and always stay in Dolgellau as is perfect base for walking and visiting the coast.Whenever, I stay, whether alone or accompanied I always stay at Ivy House, as I know I can be sure of a warm welcome from Duncan and Margaret and I am always confident of the high standards kept at Ivy House, from the extremely comfortable beds and well thought out rooms to the excellent breakfast.All at very afordable prices. I am looking forward to my next visit already.

Reviewer:Mr. John Wilson | Wed 21st Aug 2013


A good place to rest my head - Rating 5/5

A thoroughly nice place to stay, excellent breakfast and very helpful staff. Would definately use again when in the area

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Dixon | Mon 19th Aug 2013


Ivy house - Rating 5/5

I very much enjoyed my short stay here.The owners were friendly and welcoming, and my roomwas pleasant, comfortable and well equipped. There was a good range of breakfast,and the service was courteous and efficient. I very much appreciated the absence of background radio,so there was a peaceful atmosphere.

Reviewer:Sarah Fazakerley | Sun 18th Aug 2013


Perfection - Rating 5/5

Great location. Great staff. Perfect for our cycling holiday. There is simply nothing bad to say about this hotel

Reviewer:James Hudson | Thu 8th Aug 2013


roger - Rating 5/5

Very well situated.A friendly welcome, comfortable room and excellent breakfast.What else do you need?

Reviewer:roger barker | Sun 4th Aug 2013


weekend break - Rating 4/5

Our stay at Ivy House was most enjoyable.It is situated in the heart of the town which makes it convenient for the shops etc. The proprietors made us very welcome and were very friendly. The breakfasts were first class with plenty to choose from.the only negative that we found was the hard mattress!!I suffer from arthritic hips and would have preferred a softer one so I didn't get much sleep but that is personal choice.

Reviewer:Val Pope | Sun 4th Aug 2013


Ivy House - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable room, well ventilated, with nice finishing touches like proper soap and towelling gown provided.Breakfast was superb with good selection, and for first time ever, sachets of marmite available!I would happily recommend this guesthouse.

Reviewer:A Stevens | Tue 30th Jul 2013


Ivy House - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place. A very warm friendly welcome. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable beds. Breakfast fantastic. I would reccommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Dolgellau.

Reviewer:Vernon Bruce | Sat 27th Jul 2013


Short break - Rating 5/5

This is the 3rd time of staying at Ivy House, great location being central to town, nice rooms with on suite bathrooms, great breakfast with plenty to choose from, very hospitable host. I would recommend anyone to this establishment. Mrs Carol Leightley

Reviewer:Lightley | Sun 21st Jul 2013


weekend break - Rating 5/5

stayed two nights.room very nice.lovely breakfast would stay there again if in the area.

Reviewer:Stephen Taylor | Mon 8th Jul 2013


Friendly warm welcome. - Rating 5/5

We were given a friendly and warm welcome after a rather wet journey from the South. There was adequate off road parking for the motorcycle and the room was entirely adequate and comfortable for our needs. The establishment is ideally situated in the centre of town for all facilities.

Reviewer:Mr. David Braithwaite | Thu 4th Jul 2013


Friendly and Comfy! - Rating 5/5

Thank you Ivy House for a wonderful stay! We had a really comfortable 1 night stay with a friendly service and delicious breakfast. I will be recommending this to some other friends who would like to visit Dolgellau soon! 5 stars!

Reviewer:Suji Ramakrishnan | Fri 28th Jun 2013


Great place but noisy - Rating 3/5

We had a very nice room and breakfast was good as well. The house is very noisy and our room was next to the stairs which made that we heard a lot of 'walking and talking'. Also The sounds from the street were loud. The owner is very friendly and the cat is a friend to everyone who wants to.

Reviewer:Mrs. Frederike Van Daalen | Wed 26th Jun 2013


Good place - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay and very friendly. Thoroughly recommended.

Response

I,m glad you enjoyed you stay hope to see you again

Reviewer:Miss. Diana Wright | Sun 23rd Jun 2013


Wonderful and charming! - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful stay at the Ivy House! Very friendly and helpy hosts, very clean and charming room! And great central position too! It was all superb and I'm definitely coming back next year!

Reviewer:Mrs. Ania Prawdzik | Sun 23rd Jun 2013


Ivy House - Rating 4/5

Lovely traditional Welsh cottage B&B. Quaint and comfortable family room. Lovely location. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ryan Kestle | Mon 10th Jun 2013


Excellent!- Rating 4/5

As a group of 2 Vegans and a Vegetarian we found the breakfast at Ivy House very accommodating and Duncan a real pleasure to meet. We would definitely recommend the guesthouse and will be visiting again when we are next in Mid-Wales. Thank you once again!

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Evans | Thu 6th Jun 2013


We liked Ivy House - Rating 4/5

Duncan was very helpful and patient with our logistics. Great place, good value, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Roland Renshaw | Mon 3rd Jun 2013


Stay in May - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, large room and warm welcome, backed up by a decent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel Porter | Wed 29th May 2013


Felt very welcome - Rating 4/5

Stayed over at Ivy House for a bike weekend and everyone was very friendly and was made to feel very welcome especially considering the whole B&B was taken over by a bunch of bikers.Wouldn't hestite to stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Lee Smith-wilson | Tue 14th May 2013


Biker friendly - Rating 5/5

As part of a large group o0f Triumph motorcycle owners I was thoroughly delighted with the Ivy House and Margaret's warm welcome for us. The Guesthouse has a lovely feel and despite the horrid weather was warm and comfortable. We were able to park the bikes off road on the premises and in the mornings the choice of breakfast prepared to order was wonderful. Thanks very much.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony Early | Mon 13th May 2013


Ivy House Review - Rating 5/5

I had a great weekend stay at the Ivy house during May.The owner and staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful and the rooms clean, comfortable and well equipped. I particularly enjoyed the very satisfying breakfasts that were laid on. I have no hesitation in recommending the Ivy House to travellers and would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Stewart Connor | Mon 13th May 2013


Fantastic B&B! - Rating 5/5

Me and my girlfriend were staying in Dolgellau for the first time visiting a friend just after the Easter break. We had a great stay in the Ivy House and would return and recommend it to anyone looking to stay a night or few. The service was fantastic with a great breakfast to cure any inebriation detox the following morning. Fantastic location at the heart of the scenic town of Dolgellau and only a short drive away from towns worth a visit such as Barmouth, Fairbourne and Bala. Would definitely go back, thanks for a great stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Ben Sellers | Tue 9th Apr 2013


MTB Coed Y Brenin - Rating 5/5

Conveniently placed in the heart of Dolgellau, Secure Storage for our bikes for the weekend great breakfast.

Reviewer:Nicky Blake | Mon 4th Mar 2013


Quality! - Rating 4/5

Amazing breakfasts!Ever friendly, room clean and comfortable, breakfasts are amazing!Really helpful staff to advise on the weather, rugby, and what to do / where to go.And did I say the breakfasts are AMAZING! :)Many thanks for a great weekend, see you next year!Oh........and the breakfasts! :)

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Snow | Fri 15th Feb 2013


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

A beautiful quaint bed and breakfast, everyone very friendly and rooms very clean, modern and warm.Will most certainly be staying again.Thank you everyone at Ivy House

Reviewer:Yvonne Downey | Tue 18th Dec 2012


First rate - every time! - Rating 5/5

Friday, 30th November saw me staying at the Ivy House for the third time this year (I usually visit with my wife). Coming to Dolgellau to meet up with friends and attend local music events, we've found the Ivy House to be very conveniently located, right in the centre of things. From the very warm welcome we receive from Duncan upon arrival, right through to checking out after our stay, the Ivy House gets it right. The rooms are quiet, comfortable and well-appointed and the en suite guest in particular is left wanting for nothing in terms of facilities. There's even a nice, cosy lounge downstairs. And the comprehensive breakfast fare - always served cheerfully - is superb! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Ivy House to any visitor to the Dolgellau area who is seeking a friendly, comfortable - and convenient - place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoffrey Styche | Sun 2nd Dec 2012


Lovely- Rating 4/5

This was my second stay at the Ivy and I can only say that it was every bit as nice as the first time I stayed.Friendly hosts, clean and warm room, lovely breakfast. What more could you want?

Reviewer:Mick Fisher | Tue 30th Oct 2012


Great b&b. - Rating 4/5

Comfortable b&b in centre of Dolgellau. Room was well furnished.Tasty breakfast in morning.Friendly owners.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Edwards | Fri 21st Sep 2012


Une adresse à conserver - Rating 5/5

Nous conservons de notre séjour à Ivy House un excellent souvenir. L'accueil est chaleureux, la chambre particulièrement agréable, joliment décorée, parfaitement équipée et confortable.Le breakfast est copieux, varié, servi dans un très joli cadre et avec grande gentillesse.Un grand merci

Reviewer:Ms. Marquié Hélène | Mon 3rd Sep 2012


Muy buena experiencia - Rating 4/5

¡¡¡¡fine, fine, fine !!!En Español se diria ¡ Como en casa ! en INglés no se como se dice.... Like my homeGracias ¡ Un placer!

Reviewer:Mr. Manuel Garcia Villa | Sun 2nd Sep 2012


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay - good facilities and very welcoming

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Thompson | Fri 17th Aug 2012


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a most enjoyable stay for 3 friends travelling with bicycles. The room was very comfortable, with spacious bathrooms and a bonus for cyclists, a proper deep bath. Breakfasts were excellent and we were made to feel very much at home in the lounge by the owners. Dolgellau was a very beautiful and restful stop.

Reviewer:Mr. Kieren Hollingsworth | Fri 17th Aug 2012


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean spacious room with plenty of storage for my stay. Friendly welcome, perfect location for the town, good advice given about local amenities, great breakfasts which set me up for the day, and a good curry house across the road! The area round about is lovely too. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. James Wilson | Thu 9th Aug 2012


Ivy House - Rating 4/5

Very good welcome, really comfortable room and great breakfast.Dolgellau is a nice little town, well placed for visiting southern Snowdonia.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Prew | Wed 8th Aug 2012


Very Good !!! - Rating 5/5

Room was big and cleanBreakfast was outstandingPoeple were Friendly and PoliteI would recommend this b&b to anyone I know

Response

Thanks for the review I'm glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:Mr. Lucien Grieten | Fri 3rd Aug 2012


Clean, central and good breakfast - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome and a very clean B&B with convenient location in the heart of the town. The central location does mean that parking next to the address is not guaranteed but on street parking is only a short walk away if not available. Cooked breakfast great with a good choice offered. Stayed with child and grandparents and it suited all ages. Enjoyed the area and particularly the Mawddach trail to Barmouth, which was picturesque and safe for walking or cycling (and again, suited all ages) I am not a fan of shower curtains but otherwise cannot faukt our stay! I would use the B&B again and would love to stay longer next time.

Response

Thanks for the review I'm glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again

Reviewer:Munden | Tue 31st Jul 2012


Excelent - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect, I totally recommend this hotel.

Response

thanks for the review i'm glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:Mr. Ronaldo Ferreira | Mon 30th Jul 2012


Ivy House- Rating 5/5

If you are doing the Sustrans route 8 cycling challenge or simply want a comfortable stay in Dolgellau, consider staying at Ivy House. A friend and I was put up at short notice and given an instant welcome. the owner (Duncan)was extremely accommodating and made light work of cooking me a vegan breakfast.The room was clean and had a great shower.I would definately go back to Ivy House if I was in this part of Wales again.

Response

thanks for the review i'm glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:Stannage | Sun 22nd Jul 2012


Cosy - Rating 4/5

More basic amenities than some accommodation offered in that price range, but that was made up for by a very friendly and personal reception, a cosy room, and little touches like providing me with a bathrobe for that much longed-for bath! Very centrally located for going out in Dolgellau too. Recommended.

Reviewer:Ms. Brigitte Buss | Fri 8th Jun 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Really lovely welcome, comfatble rooms and delicious breakfast. Diolch Yn Fawr

Reviewer:Miss. Louise Watkins | Mon 14th May 2012


nice b&b - Rating 5/5

Nice atmosphere, lovely room + bath, good breakfast. Had a good time.

Reviewer:Dr. Sonja Schneider | Mon 23rd Apr 2012


stay in dolgellau - Rating 4/5

Veggie breakfast was lovely. Hot Shower after a hard climb in the hills was also appreciated.

Reviewer:Mr. Justin Kirby | Tue 10th Apr 2012


Friendly B&B - Rating 4/5

The Ivy was a lovely place to stay, with helpful and friendly staff.There was a nice comfy bed and a decent breakfast.I would recommend it to anyone visiting Dolgellau.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Fisher | Mon 2nd Apr 2012


One night in January - Rating 4/5

Excellent hospitality and breakfast.Would recommend to all of our friends.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. George Fletcher | Sun 22nd Jan 2012


A Gesty that became a home from home - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at Ivy House regularly over the last few months and feel I can really recommend the service offered by Margaret and Duncan. They have provided cnfortable and welcoming accommodation, with an eye for detail and real commitment to ensuring anything I enquire about is offered with a smile.....whether its directions, things cooked a certain way for breakfast or anything to make your day go well. The place is an excellent base for visiting a very pretty area and your stay will be a real treat if the hosts have their way. Thoroughly recommended.

Response

Thank you Kathryn hope to see you again

Reviewer:kent | Mon 16th Jan 2012


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable room, conveniently located guest house and would recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jo Harkin | Mon 31st Oct 2011


A welcome in the hillsides - Rating 4/5

We had room one which was very comfortable.All amenities were of a very good standard and we would stay here again. Parking can be tricky as Ivy House is right in the town centre. Breakfast was hearty.

Reviewer:Mr. Edward Hammonds | Fri 28th Oct 2011


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

We found Ivy House very welcoming. It has a central location. Duncan was a perfect host and we would certainly return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary Jones | Wed 26th Oct 2011


Very friendly and welcoming! - Rating 4/5

A lovely place to stay. A very family feel and extremely warm and welcoming. Very good breakfast also!Thankyou!

Reviewer:Miss. Jacqueline Smith | Thu 13th Oct 2011


very comfortable - Rating 5/5

I love to stay this B&B. Rooms are cozy and very clean. So relaxing as if I were at home. Breakfast is always very delicious! Located in the middle of town and easy to find out.I highly recommend to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Motoko Tsujii | Thu 13th Oct 2011


Ivy House - Rating 4/5

The room was clean &bright, facilities (shared with 1 single room) good and there was no fuss over the vegan breakfast we requested, which was great.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rachel Williamson | Mon 15th Aug 2011


Ivy House - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay. Good quality service and a delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Wright | Sun 14th Aug 2011


Ivy House - right in the center of Dolgellau. - Rating 4/5

Nice litte cosy B&B in the middle of the town with excellent rooms, great breakfast and friendly hospitality. Wonderful scenic neighborhood with lots of good walks and splendid restaurants in the town itself.I had absolutely nothing to complain about (not even the wheather).

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald Hansen | Mon 8th Aug 2011


A warm welcome - Rating 5/5

A clean and comfortable room with a modern bathroom at the top of the house. All the staff were professional, organised and polite. Excellent food and service, we will return soon. Perfect for the mountains!

Reviewer:Dr. Andrew Knight | Thu 4th Aug 2011


Weekend stay - Rating 4/5

Welcoming, comfortable and convenient, even without an en suite. Helpful advice from the proprietor on local services. Excellent breakfast and multinational company!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Krause | Mon 1st Aug 2011


Ivy House Review - Rating 4/5

Comfortable accommodation, good food and extremely well looked after by the polite and helpful staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Pope | Fri 15th Jul 2011


A good place to stay - Rating 5/5

a very comfortable room and a very helpful landlord. Will definitely stay there again!

Reviewer:Ms. Tina Andrew | Fri 15th Jul 2011


great location - Rating 5/5

excellent place, very helpfull owner and staff, pity we only had 1 night would like to have stayed more, A good base for our bike ride out in wales, well situated

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Griffith | Mon 11th Jul 2011


Ivy House - Rating 3/5

A comfortable well equipped room with friendly service and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Dr. John Seymour | Wed 15th Jun 2011


Review of ivy House - Rating 5/5

The room was cosy and comfortable.The breakfast was cooked to perfection and most tasty.Parking was perhaps the only issue although we managed to find a spot outside the house.All in all an excellent stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Dagnall | Thu 2nd Jun 2011


Walks in Wales- Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Ivy House, very warm welcome on arrival.Room was clean and breakfast was very nice.We had a lovely time at the Ivy House. Katrain and Gareth Gittig

Reviewer:Mrs. KatrinaGittings | Fri 13th May 2011


Great for Mountain Bikers - Rating 5/5

Loved It. For mountain bikers Ivy house is ideal.Its just 7miles from Coed y Brenin. Bikes were stored inside and Duncan washed sum mucky kit for us. Our family room was spotless and the breakfast was excellent. Duncan and his staff were very welcoming and friendly. Will definately be going again.MINT

Reviewer:Mr. StuartHayward | Mon 9th May 2011